Mega Cinnamon Buns

Cracking Crust

cinnamon buns

These are the easiest treats you will ever bake and once you’ve done them you’ll keep going back again and again.  The dough isn’t too difficult to handle.  There isn’t anything particularly exotic in the ingredients list and start to finish they take less than 4 hours.  What more could you want from something that looks and tastes as amazing as these do?  A word of warning though; if you or anyone in your household is on a diet, walk away now for your/their sake.  You don’t exactly scrimp on the sugar and butter for these!

The dough we’ll make is a versatile beauty that would work well for almost any sweet bready things.  I’m sure you could find a thousand different alternatives to what I’m just about to explain, but this is what works for me.  I enrich my standard bread dough by swapping my liquid from plain old…

View original post 489 more words

